Until Then

February 7, 2009 at 2:18 am Leave a comment

Until Then
–by JAC

A smile crept up your sullen face
I’ve always been able to turn your frown upside down
But even then I knew

Time will come when not even the sight of me
Or the sound of my voice
Can wake you from the nightmares
That continue to haunt your peace

Until then…I will remain your hope
Until then…I know I’m the only one for you
Until then…I know you love me too
But until when…

Since we dared to allow fate to cross our paths
Your eyes never left mine
My hand never empty without yours wrapped around mine
As I watch you watch me for the hundredth time

I fail to hide a sad smile from my face
As I fight back the tears inside
Without question you wrapped your arms around me
Attempting to keep me from the truth we both know…

I love you…you love me too
But until when…

Every story has an ending
Every fairy tale no matter how happy ends
It doesn’t help that we have no say of what tomorrow may bring

Until when can we hold on
Until when will it be time to let go

But until then…I’ll be safe in your arms and believe in forever
Until then…now is enough while you’re mine
Until then…our love will be enough
Enough to get us through. Until then.

–END

Photographs taken during my travels around the Philippines.

But for how long? We consciously use the people that care for us most, people who still hope, who still hang on. We use them for the comfort, the safety net and for the company. But what do we offer them in return?

“…trying to figure someone out takes up a lot of energy.”
– Greg Behrendt

“Don’t waste the pretty.”
– Greg Behrendt

Yes. The author of “he’s not just into you”. A dear friend of mine lent it to me.

I asked: “Have you learned a lot from it?”

She answers: “I still make the same mistakes. What chapter are you reading now? He’s not that into you if he’s breaking up with you? I’ve read that a few times already (looks at me and smiles). And he’s not that into you if he’s disappeared on you? That too (smiles again). (Looks into the mirror, doing her makeup, still with that smile) I still remain hopeful.”

There was a time that “I love you” was a sentence that you never withheld. When the emotion and the moment was right, you never hesitated.

And then you experience a shift, a change, a transformation…whether conscious or not, for better or for worse. This event either morphs or takes away bits and pieces of what you thought of yourself, taking with it memories, habits, and values, and then it locks them away, covers them up, leaving you with a false impression of a clean slate.

“I won’t get scammed again…”
“I won’t let him hurt me again…”
“I won’t get fucked over again…”
“I won’t use that again…”
“I won’t put my hand in the cookie jar again…”
“Never again” you say.

Until you see another get rich scheme, another guy, another girl, the same drug, another chocolate chip cookie…until you repeat the same mistakes over and over again.

Until you don’t say “I love you” as much. When you hold that sentence so close to your heart that it hurts you more and more to even say it.

That’s why you fail to sustain that fervor and care. That’s why you take her for granted. That’s why she stays.

Love is not enough. Is it worth it? You should leave him. Take what is left and move on.

Until I find myself again.

–KJNC

Entry filed under: change, community, family, growth, healing, ideals, inspiration, introspection, journal, love, passion, pride, relationships, then, thoughts, until, until then, wisdom.

Signs

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Passion Pride Family

Creative Commons

AdSense

RSS BLOGSPOT

  • Have Faith. January 11, 2011
    Take a step back, take a deep breath. I wrote before: "Cherish the great moments that you had, believe that they were true and sincere, what you had will always be there. But remember to always learn."Appreciate and take it to heart. Learn and have faith. We all move on.
  • Looking Back on a Prediction from the Oracle. December 25, 2009
    Subscribe to Passion Pride Family by EmailTHE ORACLE SAYS IT'S BACK TO THE 90s KIDS.The decade where in people, my generation, felt unstoppable.The age of the SNES, where Super Mario was born, The Legend of Zelda began, Final Fantasy had it's first, and Castlevania did a Transylvania.Photo taken from http://trendhunter.comPhoto taken from http://tr […]
  • Eight ways to kill an idea: FLIRTing with the Crowds via Holy Kaw! November 22, 2009
    via samiviitamaki.com http://holykaw.alltop.com/8-ways-to-kill-an-idea-0 Subscribe to Passion Pride Family by Email Here's to good food, fine wine, and great company! Kevin Cabanban kevincabanban@gmail.com http://www.twitter.com/KevinSteady Don't forget to rate this post and leave your comments below! :) Posted via web from kevinsteady
  • Filipino Voices: How the CBCP turned our Congressmen into Cowards November 12, 2009
    “The separation of Church and State shall be inviolable.”- Article 2, section 6 of the Philippine Constitution“There must be no separation between God and Man. Without these conditions, the (RH) Bill if enacted into law will separate our nation from Almighty God.”- CBCP President Angel Lagdameovia filipinovoices.comI agree! This is a must read! http://filipi […]
  • DIONISIA KNOWS...Watch it! November 11, 2009
    Subscribe to Passion Pride Family by EmailDIONISIA KNOWS...http://www.dionisiaknows.comSubscribe to Passion Pride Family by EmailHere's to good food, fine wine, and great company!Kevin Cabanbankevincabanban@gmail.comhttp://www.twitter.com/KevinSteadyDon't forget to rate this post and leave your comments below! :)

Follow!

Pages

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 5,553 hits

Disclosure Policy

This policy is valid from 08 October 2009

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. For questions about this blog, please contact kevincabanban@gmail.com.

This blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorship, paid insertions or other forms of compensation.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

